Minutes Special Board of Education Meeting September 12, 2018 6:50 p.m.

The board of education of the Meredosia-Chambersburg School District met in special session September 12th, 2018 in the boardroom of the Meredosia-Chambersburg School. President Jason Morton called the meeting to order at 6:50 p.m. Roll call was taken with the following members present: Jason Morton, Madeline Buhlig, Jeff Browning, Scott Gregory and Alan Taylor. Member Brian Werries arrived at 6:52 p.m. and member Kevin Duesterhaus was absent. Also present were Superintendent Thad Walker, and Carolyn Browning, secretary, Adam Withee, Susan Hamman, Suzy French, Kristie Luckett, Diane DeWitt, Janet McCloskey, Zanna Walker, Sue Walker, Bruce Schwalb, Joyce Schwalb, Vernon Dunaway, Peggy Dunaway, Dayle Dunaway, Cynthia Anderson, Keith Anderson, Danielle Anderson, Kayla Schwalb, Shane Sloan, Mike Gadberry, Jeannie Battefeld, Tracy Lawson, Patti Schwalb, Mike Schwalb, Justin Norman, Shari Parton, Melika Dunmire, Kayle Pane, Cassie Walker, Andrew Walker, Sandy Dunmire, Courtney Dunmire, Tena Battefeld, Jason Parton, Diana Hubbert, Jessica Weber, Mary Lovelady,Evalee Morell, Jackie Haverfield, Ethan Wade, Corey Dixon, Corey Dixon Sr., Jennifer Blake, James Blake, James Lacy, Danielle, Lacy, Jody Parrish, Jodi Parrish, Bridget Evans, Lori Mueller, Hope Heeman, Jennifer Bennett, Christina Brant, Shirley Bilyeu.

President Jason Morton opened the meeting by stating the purpose of the special board meeting. To vote on and adopt the 2018-2019 budget.

Member Alan Taylor made a motion to approve consent agenda. Member Jeff Browning seconded the motion. Roll call was as follows: Jason Morton, yea; Madeline Buhlig, yea; Jeff Browning, yea; Scott Gregory and Alan Taylor, yea. Motion carried 5 yeas – 0 nays.

President Jason Morton asked if there was any questions regarding the 2018-2019 budget. There were no questions.

Member Scott Gregory made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 budget. Member Madeline Buhlig seconded the motion. Roll call was as follows: Brian Werries, yea; Madeline Buhlig, yea; Jeff Browning, yea; Scott Gregory, yea; Alan Taylor, yea, and Jason Morton, yea. Motion carried 6 yeas – 0 nays.

Member Scott Gregory made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Member Alan Taylor seconded the motion. Roll call was as follows: Madeline Buhlig, yea; Jeff Browning, yea; Scott Gregory, yea; Alan Taylor, yea, Jason Morton, yea, and Brian Werries, yea. Motion carried 6 yeas – 0 nays. Meeting adjourned at 6:57 p.m.

President, Jason Morton

Secretary, Madeline Buhlig